Direct Debit's can be viewed and cancelled whenever you like. Cancelled Direct Debits will be removed from your list by the next working day. If your cancelled Direct Debit still shows after 1 working day, please contact us.
The easiest way to cancel a Direct Debit is by logging into online banking or the mobile app.
Log into your account and:
Log into the app and:
If you're registered for online or mobile banking, you can also contact us to cancel a Direct Debit.
If you have more than one Direct Debit with the same company and only want to cancel one of them, you'll need to identify the correct Direct Debit. You'll have different reference numbers for each Direct Debit set up, so you can match up the correct one to be cancelled.
If you're still unsure, we recommend you ask the company claiming the Direct Debit to give you the correct reference number.
If you cancel a Direct Debit, it will be cancelled immediately. Cancelling a Direct Debit means all the future payments will be stopped.
If you cancel it before 7pm on the working day that payment is due to leave your account, the payment will be stopped. If you cancel it after 7pm on the working day your payment is due to leave our account, the payment may not be stopped.
Any cancelled transactions may show on your account until the next working day.
Not found what you're looking for?
Contact our support team