Contacting our relationship managers

We understand that every business is unique when it comes to providing a commercial banking service. Our commercial relationship managers have the flexibility to cater for the differing needs of our customers.

North East

North West

Midlands

South

If you're thinking about switching your banking to us and have a turnover of more than £1,000,000 or you wish to discuss lending requirements of over £250,000 and cannot see your area listed below, then please email RM.applications@co-operativebank.co.uk with your details and one of our relationship managers will be in touch.

For all other questions or queries please see how you can get in touch.

North East

North East & Scotland

Stuart Hopper

Email: stuart.hopper@co-operativebank.co.uk

Yorkshire

Tim Hildreth

Email: tim.hildreth@co-operativebank.co.uk

Credit Union Specialist

Jordan Lazenbury

Email: jordan.lazenbury@co-operativebank.co.uk

If you're thinking about switching your banking to us and have a turnover of more than £1,000,000 or you wish to discuss lending requirements of over £250,000 and cannot see your area listed, then please email RM.applications@co-operativebank.co.uk with your details and one of our relationship managers will be in touch.

For all other questions or queries please see how you can get in touch.

Back to the top

North West

Manchester - East

Scott Barber

Email: scott.barber@co-operativebank.co.uk

Manchester - North

Gillian Berry

Email: gillian.berry@co-operativebank.co.uk

Manchester - South

Adam Burke

Email: adam.burke@co-operativebank.co.uk

Manchester - West

Stuart Lindsay

Email: stuart.lindsay@co-operativebank.co.uk

Merseyside, Chester & North Wales

Brian Ford

Email: brian.ford@co-operativebank.co.uk

Manchester - Charity, Social Enterprise and Co‑operatives

Sean Fahy

Email: sean.fahy@co-operativebank.co.uk

Cumbria & Lancashire

Rachel McIntosh

Email: rachel.mcintosh@co-operativebank.co.uk

Credit Union Specialist

Jordan Lazenbury

Email: jordan.lazenbury@co-operativebank.co.uk

If you're thinking about switching your banking to us and have a turnover of more than £1,000,000 or you wish to discuss lending requirements of over £250,000 and cannot see your area listed, then please email RM.applications@co-operativebank.co.uk with your details and one of our relationship managers will be in touch.

For all other questions or queries please see how you can get in touch.

Back to the top

Midlands

East Midlands & Sheffield

Rob Bailey

Email: rob.bailey@co-operativebank.co.uk

North & West Midlands

Paul Gutberlet

Email: paul.gutberlet@co-operativebank.co.uk

West Midlands

Jennifer Bolton

Email: jennifer.bolton@co-operativebank.co.uk

Credit Union Specialist

Jordan Lazenbury

Email: jordan.lazenbury@co-operativebank.co.uk

If you're thinking about switching your banking to us and have a turnover of more than £1,000,000 or you wish to discuss lending requirements of over £250,000 and cannot see your area listed, then please email RM.applications@co-operativebank.co.uk with your details and one of our relationship managers will be in touch.

For all other questions or queries please see how you can get in touch.

Back to the top

South

Essex, Suffolk and Norfolk

Diane Pell

Email: diane.pell@co-operativebank.co.uk

Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire and Oxfordshire

Richard Crook

Email: richard.crook@co-operativebank.co.uk

Bristol, Somerset, Wiltshire & Gloucestershire

Helen Healy

Email: helen.healy@co-operativebank.co.uk

South West

Lewis Ashford

Email: lewis.ashford@co-operativebank.co.uk

London

James Wall

Email: james.wall@co-operativebank.co.uk

Pritesh Lad

Email: pritesh.lad@co-operativebank.co.uk

Shaun Solomon

Email: shaun.solomon@co-operativebank.co.uk

South Coast

Emma Smith

Email: emma.j.smith@co-operativebank.co.uk

South Wales

Stephen Jones

Email: stephen.jones@co-operativebank.co.uk

Charities, London & South East

Robert Pounds

Email: robert.pounds@co-operativebank.co.uk

Credit Union Specialist

Jordan Lazenbury

Email: jordan.lazenbury@co-operativebank.co.uk

If you're thinking about switching your banking to us and have a turnover of more than £1,000,000 or you wish to discuss lending requirements of over £250,000 and cannot see your area listed, then please email RM.applications@co-operativebank.co.uk with your details and one of our relationship managers will be in touch.

For all other questions or queries please see how you can get in touch.

Back to the top

Contacting our telephony support teams

There are many straightforward, day-to-day commercial banking services that do not necessarily require the expertise of one of our Relationship Managers.

Telephony support teams

Business Account Support

If you’d like to discuss anything regarding your commercial account, please call us on:

+44(0)3457 213 213

Lines open Monday to Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm, Saturday 9:00am to 12:00pm

Call charges

Business Online Banking

For help setting up and using our business online banking service, please call us on:

+44(0)345 601 9938

Lines open Monday to Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm, Saturday 9:00am to 12:00 midday

Call charges

Business Visa

To speak to someone about Visa charge card enquiries, please call us on:

+44(0)345 606 6701

Lines open Monday to Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm, Saturday 9:00am to 12:00pm

Call charges

Business Lost or Stolen Cards

If your card has been lost or stolen, please call us immediately on:

+44(0)345 600 6000

24 hours a day 7 days a week

Call charges

Foreign Services

For queries about foreign payments that have already been made, exchange rates and charges, please call us on:

+44(0)3457 213 213

Lines open Monday to Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm, Saturday 9:00am to 12:00pm

Call charges

CHAPS Helpline

For any help or support with CHAPS payments that have been sent or received, please call us on:

+44(0)345 604 4533

Lines open Monday to Friday 8:00am to 5:00pm

Call charges

Complaints

We know that sometimes things go wrong and here at The Co-operative Bank we really value your feedback.

Letting us know when you are not happy with our products or service, provides us with the opportunity to put it right as quickly as possible and helps us to improve our service for all our customers.

Our promise is to:

  • Treat your complaint fairly and promptly
  • Try to resolve complaints straight away, when you first contact us
  • Keep you informed of our progress

How to make a Commercial Account related complaint with The Co-operative Bank

Phone

In the first instance please contact your Relationship Manager.

Or you can call our Business Account Support Team on +44(0)3457 213 213

Call charges

Lines are open Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 6:00pm, Saturday 9:00am to 12:00pm.

Email

You can email us at complaints@co-operativebank.co.uk. If you do email us please provide your name and daytime contact number where we can contact you between the hours of 9am - 5pm Monday to Friday. For security reasons, please do not include any account details in your email.

Post

You can send your complaint by post: please ensure you provide name, address, daytime contact number and account details.

Customer Response,

The Co-operative Bank p.l.c.

2nd Floor

Balloon Street

Manchester

M60 4EP

Accessibility

If you need your response to be sent in large print or Braille – please let us know.

What happens next?

We’ll always do everything we possibly can to resolve a complaint straight away. Where this isn’t possible, we will keep you informed of our progress until your complaint has been resolved.

Not satisfied with our response?

Should you remain unhappy with our response, you may have the option to refer the matter to the Financial Ombudsman Service.

For more information about the Financial Ombudsman Service visit:

Website: www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk

Or contact them:

Post: The Financial Ombudsman Service, Exchange Tower, London, E14 9SR

Phone: +44(0)800 023 4567 or +44(0)300 123 9123

Call charges

Email: complaint.info@financial-ombudsman.org.uk

Complaints reporting

All complaints that meet Financial Conduct Authority definition are reported. Every six months we publish a summary of this information on The Co-operative Bank website.

About the Financial Ombudsman Service

The Financial Ombudsman Service is a free service set up to help resolve individual disputes between customers and businesses providing financial services in the UK.

Please be aware that our Guernsey based products may not fall within the jurisdiction of the Financial Ombudsman Service.

  • Please note that for corporate and business account customers, the Financial Ombudsman Service is only available if you have an annual turnover of less than £6.5m and either:
  • An annual balance sheet total of less than £5m or
  • Fewer than 500 employees.

The Financial Ombudsman Service is available for charities with an income of up to £6.5m and trusts with net assets up to £5m.

Not found what you're looking for?

Contact our support team