Contacting our relationship managers

We understand that every business is unique when it comes to providing a commercial banking service. Our commercial relationship managers have the flexibility to cater for the differing needs of our customers.

North East

North West

Midlands

South

If you're thinking about switching your banking to us and have a turnover of more than £1,000,000 or you wish to discuss lending requirements of over £250,000 and cannot see your area listed below, then please email RM.applications@co-operativebank.co.uk with your details and one of our relationship managers will be in touch.

For all other questions or queries please see how you can get in touch.

North East

North East & Scotland

Stuart Hopper

Email: stuart.hopper@co-operativebank.co.uk

Yorkshire

Tim Hildreth

Email: tim.hildreth@co-operativebank.co.uk

Credit Union Specialist

Jordan Lazenbury

Email: jordan.lazenbury@co-operativebank.co.uk

If you're thinking about switching your banking to us and have a turnover of more than £1,000,000 or you wish to discuss lending requirements of over £250,000 and cannot see your area listed, then please email RM.applications@co-operativebank.co.uk with your details and one of our relationship managers will be in touch.

For all other questions or queries please see how you can get in touch.

Back to the top

North West

Manchester - East

Scott Barber

Email: scott.barber@co-operativebank.co.uk

Manchester - North

Gillian Berry

Email: gillian.berry@co-operativebank.co.uk

Manchester - South

Adam Burke

Email: adam.burke@co-operativebank.co.uk

Manchester - West

Stuart Lindsay

Email: stuart.lindsay@co-operativebank.co.uk

Merseyside, Chester & North Wales

Brian Ford

Email: brian.ford@co-operativebank.co.uk

Manchester - Charity, Social Enterprise and Co‑operatives

Sean Fahy

Email: sean.fahy@co-operativebank.co.uk

Cumbria & Lancashire

Rachel McIntosh

Email: rachel.mcintosh@co-operativebank.co.uk

Credit Union Specialist

Jordan Lazenbury

Email: jordan.lazenbury@co-operativebank.co.uk

If you're thinking about switching your banking to us and have a turnover of more than £1,000,000 or you wish to discuss lending requirements of over £250,000 and cannot see your area listed, then please email RM.applications@co-operativebank.co.uk with your details and one of our relationship managers will be in touch.

For all other questions or queries please see how you can get in touch.

Back to the top

Midlands

East Midlands & Sheffield

Rob Bailey

Email: rob.bailey@co-operativebank.co.uk

North & West Midlands

Paul Gutberlet

Email: paul.gutberlet@co-operativebank.co.uk

West Midlands

Jennifer Bolton

Email: jennifer.bolton@co-operativebank.co.uk

Credit Union Specialist

Jordan Lazenbury

Email: jordan.lazenbury@co-operativebank.co.uk

If you're thinking about switching your banking to us and have a turnover of more than £1,000,000 or you wish to discuss lending requirements of over £250,000 and cannot see your area listed, then please email RM.applications@co-operativebank.co.uk with your details and one of our relationship managers will be in touch.

For all other questions or queries please see how you can get in touch.

Back to the top

South

Essex, Suffolk and Norfolk

Diane Pell

Email: diane.pell@co-operativebank.co.uk

Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire and Oxfordshire

Richard Crook

Email: richard.crook@co-operativebank.co.uk

Bristol, Somerset, Wiltshire & Gloucestershire

Helen Healy

Email: helen.healy@co-operativebank.co.uk

South West

Lewis Ashford

Email: lewis.ashford@co-operativebank.co.uk

London

James Wall

Email: james.wall@co-operativebank.co.uk

Pritesh Lad

Email: pritesh.lad@co-operativebank.co.uk

Shaun Solomon

Email: shaun.solomon@co-operativebank.co.uk

South Coast

Emma Smith

Email: emma.j.smith@co-operativebank.co.uk

South Wales

Stephen Jones

Email: stephen.jones@co-operativebank.co.uk

Charities, London & South East

Robert Pounds

Email: robert.pounds@co-operativebank.co.uk

Credit Union Specialist

Jordan Lazenbury

Email: jordan.lazenbury@co-operativebank.co.uk

If you're thinking about switching your banking to us and have a turnover of more than £1,000,000 or you wish to discuss lending requirements of over £250,000 and cannot see your area listed, then please email RM.applications@co-operativebank.co.uk with your details and one of our relationship managers will be in touch.

For all other questions or queries please see how you can get in touch.

Back to the top

Contacting our telephony support teams

There are many straightforward, day-to-day commercial banking services that do not necessarily require the expertise of one of our Relationship Managers.

Telephony support teams

Business Account Support

If you’d like to discuss anything regarding your commercial account, please call us on:

+44(0)3457 213 213

Lines open Monday to Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm, Saturday 9:00am to 12:00pm

Call charges

Business Online Banking

For help setting up and using our business online banking service, please call us on:

+44(0)345 601 9938

Lines open Monday to Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm, Saturday 9:00am to 12:00 midday

Call charges

Business Visa

To speak to someone about Visa charge card enquiries, please call us on:

+44(0)345 606 6701

Lines open Monday to Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm, Saturday 9:00am to 12:00pm

Call charges

Business Lost or Stolen Cards

If your card has been lost or stolen, please call us immediately on:

+44(0)345 600 6000

24 hours a day 7 days a week

Call charges

Foreign Services

For queries about foreign payments that have already been made, exchange rates and charges, please call us on:

+44(0)3457 213 213

Lines open Monday to Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm, Saturday 9:00am to 12:00pm

Call charges

CHAPS Helpline

For any help or support with CHAPS payments that have been sent or received, please call us on:

+44(0)345 604 4533

Lines open Monday to Friday 8:00am to 5:00pm

Call charges

Complaints

We know things go wrong sometimes. Complaints are valuable to us.

When you let us know you’re not happy, it helps us put things right for you. It also helps us improve products and services for all of our customers.

How to make a complaint

This information is for commercial customers. To make a complaint as a personal or small or medium business customer, please see:

Relationship manager

Your relationship manager is here to help. Please contact them about your complaint first, if you can.

Phone

Call our Commercial Account Support Team on +44(0)3457 213 213

  • Monday to Friday 8am to 6pm
  • Saturday 9am to 12 noon.

Call charges

Email

Download our complaints form and email it to complaints@co-operativebank.co.uk

If you need to speak to us urgently, please call us.

In your email, please include a phone number we can call you on between 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.

Post

You can write to us at:

Customer Response

The Co-operative Bank p.l.c

2nd Floor

Balloon Street

Manchester

M60 4EP

Please include your:

  • Name
  • Business name
  • Address
  • Daytime phone number
  • Account number

Please don’t include any passwords or security details.

Accessible formats

Please let us know if you would like our response to be in large print or Braille.

What happens next?

We promise to:

  • Treat your complaint fairly and promptly
  • Try to resolve complaints straightaway
  • Keep you informed of our progress until your complaint is resolved

If you’re not satisfied with our response

If you’re not happy with how we’ve responded, you have the option to refer your complaint to the Financial Ombudsman Service.

You can contact them:

Please note: for corporate and business account customers, the Financial Ombudsman Service is only available if you have an annual turnover of less than £6.5m and either:

  • An annual balance sheet total of less than £5m or
  • Fewer than 50 employees

The Financial Ombudsman Service is available to charities with an income of up to £6.5m and trusts with net assets up to £5m.

Please be aware that our Guernsey based products, such as our offshore accounts, may not fall within the jurisdiction of the Financial Ombudsman Service.

The Financial Ombudsman Service is a free service set up to help resolve individual disputes between customers and businesses providing financial services in the UK.

Complaints reporting

All complaints that meet Financial Conduct Authority definition are reported. Every six months we publish a summary of this information on The Co-operative Bank website.

    Not found what you're looking for?

    Contact our support team